On Big Dada

cLOUDDEAD was a trio consisting of Dose One, why? and Odd Nosdam, loosely affiliated to Anticon. The three of them got together in a variety of apartments in Cincinatti and the Bay Area in 2000 and recorded material for six ten inch singles, each track six minutes long. They invited in guests including Mr Dibbs, Sole, DJ Signify, Illogic and the Bay Area Animals. Lacking a sequencer, the whole thing was layered up on an eight track. The 10"s were released by Mush, heard by Big Dada, and their first, eponymous, album was released by the two labels. 

 A second album, "Ten," was released in 2004, after which the group disbanded to pursue a variety of other projects. Their only release not tied directly to these two records was a "Peel Sessions" 10".

cLOUDDEAD Headlines

<< Previous

Ninja XX Boxset

Ninja Tune XX - Limited Edition Box Set - EARLY BIRD PRICE ENDS MIDNIGHT!

Ninja Tune XX (Ltd Edition Box Set)



  • "RT @DaftLimmy: OED have made the 😂 emoji their "word" of the year. A dictionary doesn't know what a word is. It's all over.…"

    Tue Nov 17 18:11:57 2015
  • "RT @potnfb: 2 minutes silence on 11 Nov & 1 minute silence NOT observed or acknowledged to do so in work. Disgusting! #AECOM #LestWeForget …"

    Mon Nov 16 21:02:18 2015
  • "RT @tbhjuststop: When you take a 10 minute study break and it accidentally lasts the entire year"

    Tue Nov 03 13:31:19 2015
  • "RT @potnfb: The Pyramids #LestWeForget @PoppyLegion @poppyscotland"

    Sun Nov 01 11:27:23 2015
  • "@potnfb Hope you are wearing your birthday Rangers top today!"

    Sun Nov 01 08:00:03 2015