King Midas Sound

On Ninja Tune

Ninja Tune are delighted to announce the signing of King Midas Sound!

The trio, made up of The Bug, Roger Robinson and Kiki Hitomi, will release a new single, Aroo, on Record Store Day 2013 (20 April) on 180g 12" vinyl with silver UV gloss text, matt board, and a black inner sleeve. They'll also be performing live in-store at Rough Trade East, London on 20 April as part of the Record Store Day celebrations.

A full album release will follow later in the year - keep your eyes peeled for the Aroo video premiere, coming very soon.

King Midas Sound Headlines

<< Previous

The Bug - 'Filthy' EP Released 12 August

LISTEN UPThe Bug is back in full effect, and has hooked up with the inimitable Danny Brown and his King Midas Sound cohort Kiki Hitomi for the ferocious "Freakshow".

Read More

Ninja Tune and Record Store Day 2013

Record Store Day is once again upon us!

Read More

King Midas Sound - 'Funny Love' Video Now Live

King Midas Sound have released a new video for Aroo b-side "Funny Love".

Read More

King Midas Sound - 'Aroo' Video Premiered at The Quietus

The Quietus have just premiered the brand new video for upcoming King Midas Sound single Aroo.

Read More



Follow King Midas Sound


  • "RT @McFlowdan: Murky!RT @carolinanofi: I liked a @YouTube video The Bug - 'Dirty' Featuring Flowdan (Clean Edit)"

    Sat Jul 06 07:23:35 2013
  • "RT @rarkelly: @alexburkat you heard THIS? The Bug ft Danny Brown/Kiki Hitomi 'Freakshow' and 'Dirty' ft Flowdan:"

    Sat Jul 06 07:23:20 2013
  • "RT @zbhatti_89: The Bug's EP aint for the faint hearted #Dirty"

    Sat Jul 06 07:22:59 2013

Follow King Midas Sound