On Big Dada

cLOUDDEAD was a trio consisting of Dose One, why? and Odd Nosdam, loosely affiliated to Anticon. The three of them got together in a variety of apartments in Cincinatti and the Bay Area in 2000 and recorded material for six ten inch singles, each track six minutes long. They invited in guests including Mr Dibbs, Sole, DJ Signify, Illogic and the Bay Area Animals. Lacking a sequencer, the whole thing was layered up on an eight track. The 10"s were released by Mush, heard by Big Dada, and their first, eponymous, album was released by the two labels. 

 A second album, "Ten," was released in 2004, after which the group disbanded to pursue a variety of other projects. Their only release not tied directly to these two records was a "Peel Sessions" 10".

cLOUDDEAD Headlines

<< Previous

Ninja XX Boxset

Ninja Tune XX - Limited Edition Box Set - EARLY BIRD PRICE ENDS MIDNIGHT!

Ninja Tune XX (Ltd Edition Box Set)




  • "RT @nicolettey: Chris Lilley made a error going with the Jonah series over Mr G"

    Wed Nov 26 17:24:03 2014
  • "RT @PressureGlasgow: Fancy 2 FREE tix for @BenKlock @SLAMdjs @Subb_an @laura___jones @ArchesGlasgow? RT & you’ll be entered into a draw! ht…"

    Wed Nov 26 17:22:34 2014
  • "RT @Ry_Barr26: "Be Strong," I whispered to my wifi signal."

    Wed Nov 26 13:28:46 2014
  • "RT @atrak: 100 to 0 real quick. Real fuckin quick. iPhone battery. 📲📉"

    Wed Nov 26 11:32:07 2014
  • "RT @nicolettey: Guetta on the Band Aid 30 remix ugh just stop these people"

    Tue Nov 25 14:06:55 2014