On Big Dada

cLOUDDEAD was a trio consisting of Dose One, why? and Odd Nosdam, loosely affiliated to Anticon. The three of them got together in a variety of apartments in Cincinatti and the Bay Area in 2000 and recorded material for six ten inch singles, each track six minutes long. They invited in guests including Mr Dibbs, Sole, DJ Signify, Illogic and the Bay Area Animals. Lacking a sequencer, the whole thing was layered up on an eight track. The 10"s were released by Mush, heard by Big Dada, and their first, eponymous, album was released by the two labels. 

 A second album, "Ten," was released in 2004, after which the group disbanded to pursue a variety of other projects. Their only release not tied directly to these two records was a "Peel Sessions" 10".

cLOUDDEAD Headlines

<< Previous

Ninja XX Boxset

Ninja Tune XX - Limited Edition Box Set - EARLY BIRD PRICE ENDS MIDNIGHT!

Ninja Tune XX (Ltd Edition Box Set)




  • "RT @mcdougall89: Could the morons in George Square kindly stop using my football team as a celebration tool. Thousands of Rangers fans vote…"

    Sat Sep 20 06:27:41 2014
  • "RT @GrayInGlasgow: Yes supporters have filled Glasgow with love & music. Today British Nationalists bring nazi salutes & sectarianism to Ge…"

    Sat Sep 20 06:23:46 2014
  • "RT @_conormcmanus: Loyalist fools embarrassing themselves as usual. Burning your country's flag in celebration of rejecting it's independen…"

    Fri Sep 19 20:20:40 2014
  • "RT @DaftLimmy: Get their bigotry videoed, phone the polis on 101, and get them caged tonight."

    Fri Sep 19 20:06:03 2014
  • "RT @DaftLimmy: Idea for mobile holding cell for George Square arrests."

    Fri Sep 19 20:05:01 2014