Maribou State & Pedestrian Rework Kelis "Friday Fish Fry"

Maribou State, the Hertfordshire-hailing, London-based duo, team up with fellow UK producer and longtime collaborator, Pedestrian, to rework "Friday Fish Fry", taken from Kelis' new album, Food, making their signature low-slung soul-fuelled mark on what will become the American songstress' new single, due for release on 14 July 2014.

Food, the sixth studio album from Kelis, produced by the ever-talented Dave Sitek, is out now and available on 2LP, CD and download from the Ninjashop, iTunes (reduced price for a limited time) and Amazon.

It is also available on Spotify, Rdio, Deezer and other streaming services.

You can watch Kelis performing the original track live from Glastonbury's Pyramid stage last week, meanwhile for more from Maribou State, check out their recent Solid Steel radio show.

Friday Fish Fry released 14 July digitally -

Ninjashop / iTunes

TOUR DATES

Sat 5 Jul @ Nibe Festival, Nibe, DK - TICKETS
Sun 6 Jul @ De Wereld Draait Buiten, Amsterdam, NL - TICKETS
Thu 10 Jul @ Optimus Alive Festival, Lisbon, PT - TICKETS
Mon 14 Jul @ Somerset House, London, UK - TICKETS
Fri 18 Jul @ Latitude Festival, Suffolk, UK - TICKETS
Sat 19 Jul @ Pori Jazz Festival, Pori, FI - TICKETS
Thu 24 Jul @ The Prince Bandroom, Melbourne, AU - TICKETS
Fri 25 Jul @ Splendour in the Grass, New South Wales, AU - TICKETS
Sun 27 Jul @ Fuji Rock Festival, Nigata, JP - TICKETS
Sat 16 Aug @ Pukkelpop, Steenweg, BE - TICKETS
Sat 23 Aug @ Tauron Nowa Muzyka, Katowice, PL - TICKETS
Sat 30 Aug @ Jamie Oliver's Big Feastival, Kingham, GB - TICKETS

Follow Kelis - 

SpotifyFacebook / Twitter / Instagram / YouTube / SoundCloud